Board of Directors

The Arkansas Academy of Family Physicians Board of Directors is made up of physicians from all over the great state of Arkansas. Board Members are elected annually during the membership meeting held during the Scientific Assembly. The Board of Directors meets quarterly to discuss Arkansas medical news, legislative happenings, and membership-related items. We are proud to note that our board regularly consists of some of the most influential and seasoned medical professionals in the state.

Arkansas AFP 2021-2022 Officers

President-Eddy Hord, M.D.

Board Members

  • Brian Bowlin, M.D., Vilonia
  • Amanda Deel, D.O., Jonesboro
  • Sherri Diamond, M.D., Sherwood
  • Faihza Hill, M.D., Resident, Searcy
  • Shashank Kraleti, M.D., Little Rock
  • Nicole Lawson-Rounds, M.D., Newport
  • John Mitchell, Student, Little Rock
  • Marcus Poemoceah, M.D., Gravette
  • Justin Voris, M.D., Fort Smith
  • Jordan Weaver, M.D., Batesville
  • J.P. Wornock, M.D., Searcy